You Made Me Do This.

Hey look, another inaugural first blog post, on another pointless internet blog. Just what the world needs.

Like the post (and the url) suggest, I’m doing this not because I want to, but because the internet made me do it. I’ve fought it long enough, but now I’m giving up. Throwing in the towel. I’ll make nice and play social, add my voice to the sea of voices all fighting for netshare.

If by some fluke you’re reading this and you’re not me, you’re probably a friend of mine (and we should hang out so you can tell me how cool my blog is). But if you’re not a friend of mine, then hi? I’m not sure what to tell you. I’m not sure what brought you here in the first place. Certainly not good content.

What will this blog be for? As yet undetermined. This blog, like so many other wastes of server space floating around the net, exists more as an exercise in the act of blogging than for the illumination or edification of any particular subject. A habit-building tool, to get me out of a lifetime habit of trolling/lurking, and out into the abrasive, hate-filled spotlight that is the internet. That is to say, it exists more for me than you. Sorry? We can still be pals.

That said, it’s a fair bet that most of my posts will be about one or more of the following:

Fashion
Computers & Technology
Philosophy
Pop Culture, TV, & Film
Me

So if any of those things are of particular interest to you, then I invite you to check back from time to time, or even try to start a dialogue with me (and I promise to try really, really hard to keep my end of that dialogue up). I won’t lie to you; there’s a pretty good chance this venture won’t survive November, and if it does, it probably won’t make it to 2011, and if by some miracle it manages to do that, it will almost certainly be abandoned well before the global meltdown/apocalypse in 2012. But nothing ventured, nothing gained.

So that seems like a pretty adequate introductory post. I’m going to go ahead and publish this, and then start cracking on a rant about something nobody wants to read about. But that’s cool, because no one is going to read this but me anyway.

See you later, me.

-Me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

